San Diego, California Headquarters

Headquartered in San Diego, California, AgigA Tech began development of Non-Volatile DIMM (NVDIMM) technology in early 2007 under Simtek, a market leader in non-volatile SRAM (nvSRAM) ICs. AgigA Tech became a majority-owned subsidiary of Cypress Semiconductor through the Cypress acquisition of Simtek in September 2008. On September 29, 2019, AgigA was “spun-in” to Cypress as a wholly-owned subsidiary. AgigA Tech now operates as a business unit within the Memory Products Division of Cypress.

AgigA Tech began as “Project Innovation” under Simtek, with the goal to develop a next generation memory solution to meet the need for higher-performance, higher-density non-volatile memory. Our patented approach couples innovations in battery-free power management, high-speed data movement and systems knowledge, while leveraging high volume readily available memory technologies to provide a unique non-volatile solution scalable to very high densities. AgigA Tech has also been instrumental in the standardization of this technology into what the industry now recognizes as NVDIMMs, a new product category adopted by the world’s leading OEMs of server and storage platforms.

AgigA Tech’s products are available worldwide through Cypress’s network of franchised distributors.